Request support on coordination, information management, integration for nutrition outcomes or technical nutrition in emergencies assistance.

Request Support

Panel compartido sobre eventos para la Semana Mundial de la Lactancia Materna 2021 en Venezuela

  24 JUNE  |  14:00 - 14:50 CEST   08:00 - 08:50 EDT Cash and Voucher assistance: Designing CVA programmes to contribute to nutrition outcomes This session aimed to raise awareness of the guidance, resources and support available for using cash as a modality for nutrition programming, with a focus on the GNC Guidance note of the use of CVA in emergencies and the…

  24 JUNE  |  15:00 - 15:50 CEST   09:00 - 09:50 EDT NiE coordination and programming in the context of COVID-19 (with country insights from the Democratic Republic of Congo and Myanmar)  This session presented a synthesis of the key lessons learned from the GNC’s experience in COVID-19 nutrition coordination and programming at country and global level. Session…

  24 JUNE  |  13:00 - 13:50 CEST   07:00 - 07:50 EDT Gender Based Violence: Evidence generation on GBV risk mitigation in nutrition programming (with country insights from South Sudan)  The main objective of the session was to familiarize participants with the latest developments on strengthening the knowledge base on GBV risk mitigation in nutrition programming.…

  23 JUNE  |  15:00 - 15:50 CEST   09:00 - 09:50 EDT Infant and Young Child Feeding in Emergencies and the IFE Core Group: Strategies, directions and opportunities for engagement  The session aimed at advancing Infant and Young Child Feeding in Emergencies (IYCF-E) by presenting the IFE Core Group and the group’s recently developed Strategy (2020-2024), Theory of…

Subscribe

to receive GNC newsletters